PAIN (aka LOVE’S SHADOW)

george folkestone (2)

I think every album is allowed one simple acoustic number, so long as the lyric has a true meaning. This song called ‘Pain’ from my ‘Dream Rescuer’ album has a lyric that is personal to me and has such a true meaning. Written it just a few moments on a day I’ll always remember. It sat in the locker for three years until it decided it was ready to be aired. I hope you like it.

 

The nights are getting longer

Your days are drawing in

You lost the dice roll this time

In a game you could never win

 

Guilt is loves shadow yet we never forget

From the corner of my eye your silhouette

It was your time and my tears feel like rain

I traded my grief to end all your pain

 

The game is now over

I’m glad that we played

The wounded heart full of sorrow

Nothing betrayed

 

Now its official

Now it’s no dream

Always remember nothing is as it seems

It was your time

This short songs for you

To help ease this

Pain 

If you like the song, maybe you’d like to buy the album. You can listen to the whole album without charge at;

https://zoolon.bandcamp.com/album/dream-rescuer

It costs just £5 (plus VAT; i.e. £6 in the UK) or the equivalent in whatever currency you use. If you do buy and feel able to post a review on Bandcamp, that would be most helpful.

Copyright © 2017 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

 

 

35 thoughts on “PAIN (aka LOVE’S SHADOW)

  1. George, I adore the intro that you wrote. It’s a shame that sometimes the things we hold dear we keep in a dark locker, when really they should see the light of day, when we’re ready of course. In a way it’s a celebration, and while the memories can be bittersweet, I think it’s best to have had them, than to never have had them at all. Beautiful song, a heartfelt composition. Truly special. ~ Feather, Lightfoot & Erniefunkle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Mia. Truly lovely words. If Erniefunkle wasn’t what he is, I think he’d make a fine dog – I’m not sure he’d agree though. Apologies Erniefunkle. Lightfoot must, and is always happy in his own skin. And you’re right, memories are bittersweet things that must be kept sacred.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

