NO ‘SONG OF LOVE’ TODAY

fk1 (2)

(written following the tragic events in London yesterday, a diary entry, not a poem or lyric)

Wearing headphones on a windy, rainy afternoon,

Safe, warm, tickling a keyboard and lost in composition,

Just trying to conjure up a new ‘song of love’ to sing,

While outside, and far away from here, in The Smoke,

Another lost conjurer, this one composing a ‘song of hate’,

A steering wheel for a magic ring, a knife as a magic wand,

He got to sing out loud his melody of hate, cast his evil spell,

Leaving the good and innocent dead, dying or maimed for life,

I wish I’d kept my headphones on, no more songs of love today.

Also, I think I’ve posted this short piece of music before. It’s called ‘A Life’. Somehow, after yesterday, it seems to have found a purpose.

 

www.zoolonaudio.com

Copyright © 2017 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

 

 

28 thoughts on “NO ‘SONG OF LOVE’ TODAY

      1. I’ll tell you what I think, Lady Yasmin. Some people want the world to be as they see it, and will do anything to make the world fit their plan. It doesn’t matter what faith they might have or have not. Evil comes in all shapes and sizes. Whereas, other people, like me, would think the world a better place if it was full of Lady Yasmin’s.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I feel sad and helpless , George! There are all kinds in this world , there is evil and there is good but the good will prevail. And I am glad I know somebody with such a beautiful mind like yours. But I know there is only Lord Zoolon, you are one of a kind. And I am proud to know you. Thank you Jurg. God keep you safe.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I feel like there should be windows on opposite ends of a courtyard, that the conflict is not so distant after all. That the rain catches color of the love and hate, and the abandoned goddess lets her tears overwhelm one and give rise to the other.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. On days like that day I think are the days when I don’t know anything about anything. On the same day in Syria I understand a couple of hundred, many of them children died in a mistaken target air attack by the American led alliance, including the UK. It doesn’t matter which force dropped the bombs, they still got dropped. I like to think you’re right about the abandoned goddess.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. To me, the most terrifying is the fact that all these innocent people simply enjoyed the day, didn’t do anything extraordinary, and were unknown to the attacker, yet he hated them so much that he came at them with a knife. Mad world.
    Your music is beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

