ANTS IN AWKWARD PLACES

george-camera-2

An older song I’ve added to the SoundCloud page.  It’s a rehash demo version of a song I wrote when I was 15.  I keep it because it was one of my first ever compositions. One day I’ll rehash the rehash and do it properly.

I’ve always liked the line “More to life than the rituals of living” even though I’ve forgotten what I was thinking about when I wrote it.

Here’s the song, ‘Ants in Awkward Places’ and I won’t list the entire lyric, just the chorus below. I hope you enjoy it. Soon, when I get the time I’ll make and post a studio version to compare against this demo.

‘I got a monkey on my back,

I got a monster under my bed,

I got ants in awkward places,

I got confusion in my head’

Zoolon Audio website is at www.zoolonaudio.com/

Twitter: twitter.com/ZoolonAudio

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Zoolon-Audio-763403243800696/

YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCtOtegaQCJKBCZWYJDHOTPg

SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/zoolon

Copyright © 2016 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

30 thoughts on “ANTS IN AWKWARD PLACES

      1. You’re so welcome. He’s delighted to be recognized, and says, “meow baby”. When you see all the hits on this song, you’ll now it just us! (Oh god! The things I do for the cat!) Truly, the song is terrific, regardless of the cat, don’t tell him. >^.^<

        Liked by 1 person

      2. His formal name is T-Rex, but I call him Rexie, his meow is like a little bird chirp, hence the ferocious name. He’s all black with long hair and very pointy ears. Gorgeous cat. No current pics, he thinks it steals part of his soul.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ah, I just share your words with Rexie, he’s thrilled and thanks you very much. He is under the impression that can’t possibly be true, he’s sure your mistaken, and would gladly prove it to you by making bread on your stomach, while purring (a real compliment).

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hi George, I have just let Rexie know, we are both very excited. Yes, he agrees nothing stereotypical. He would like to thank you by allowing me to send a photo of him, which pleasantly surprised me, Rexie’s that way though, completely unpredictable. Hmm… I think that’s what makes him a cat.

        Thank you so much George, it’s so very kind and really cool of you to do this for Rexie. I hope you’re enjoying your weekend, take good care. ~ Mia

        Liked by 1 person

      5. This concept is brilliantly surreal. I’ve never had a cat but have met loads. I had a dog since being kid who died a couple of years back. Not replaced so far. As for Rexie, I need my very best thinking hat on (generally a hoodie). Have a great weekend yourself. Sadly, the business demands I work both days. I cannot ease up until we are on page one of Google searches.
        George

        Liked by 1 person

      6. George, maybe the future holds a cat for you. My vet mentioned on several occasions that dogs are much like people, in that they’re predictable, while cats seemed to be from outer space. Thank you for the kind wishes. I hope you have a little down time over the weekend. Here’s to “the hoodie”, an excellent thinking hat, and to being on page one of ALL search engines. ~ Mia

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You’re very humble about your abilities as a songwriter and lyricist, as you’ve mentioned before that you’re not a poet and so forth, but I think you’re very good! Besides, I don’t know if you can divide the world up into those who are talented and non-talented, poets and non-poets. We all have creative potential, but some people just work on it and develop it. Since you’re doing that, you’re only going to get better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

