REQUIEM FOR A GHOST

Not too many words today, just a short (2:21) piece of classical music (with a movie trailer in mind) I composed and produced. Hope you like it.

For musicians out there wanting affordable, royalty free, top quality samples, my Zoolon Audio website is at www.zoolonaudio.com/

We also have a shop window at https://sellfy.com/zoolonaudio

You can also follow ZOOLON at;

SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/zoolon

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZoolonAudio

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Zoolon-Audio-763403243800696/

Copyright © 2016 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

 

30 thoughts on “REQUIEM FOR A GHOST

      1. Fantastic atmospheric piece well suited to thriller, horror, mystery movie genres – loved the subtle monastic tones in the background – ominous!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Being a sucker for strings, I was sucked in immediately. A drama’s hold. Smart build through other elements, and to let the end hinge upon the strings–damn, I’m a sucker for that, too. As one who listens to a helluva lot of film scores, I’d say that, in my meager opinion, you’ve got a talent for this. 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. George, “Requiem for a Ghost” had a huge impact on me as I listened to it. I would imagine you have a story playing in your mind in order to create the music and bring it to life. It’s a very powerful piece, for me it has a strong and stormy darkness, except at the very beginning and then again towards the very end, yet oddly the piece is uplifting, it’s as though I’m traveling through the emotions and memories of a life once lived. I can most definitely see this being used as the music for a movie trailer. Beautiful, really wonderful George, I look forward to listening to more like this. I hope you’re having a great day. ~ Mia

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry to take so long getting back. Some (the proper ones) classical composers take an almost or actual mathematical approach to composition. I am not trained classically, so my approach is random. My mood at the time takes the music where it goes. The reason I like listening to classical music is that it feeds the thing we call a soul, whatever that really is. I am so glad you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

