RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON, NO. 4

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When people go on at me that I would argue ‘black is white’ I generally tell them that that is unlikely as I’m colour blind, although I did get ‘yellow’ right in one test, but not red and brown or blue and green, or most things thinking about it.

I’m told that grey must play a significant part in my life. It doesn’t bother me though, except for the fact that I was also told that was the title of a badly written book.

I’ve grown to like pasta Verde, I know it’s green in colour but if I hadn’t been told that I’d never have guessed it right. Once boiled it doesn’t look as remarkable as when it’s fresh.

Now for a bit of playing around with music.  The guitar is my favourite of all instruments to play.  The ‘GoPro’ my favourite toy. I thought it worth exploring what I could with the both of them. With this piece, I chose to record myself recording a collection of riffs that I could then mash together alongside the video to simply see what would happen.

For musicians wanting affordable, top quality samples, my Zoolon Audio website is at www.zoolonaudio.com/

We also have a shop window at shop window at https://sellfy.com/zoolonaudio

You can also follow ZOOLON at;

SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/zoolon

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZoolonAudio

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Zoolon-Audio-763403243800696/

Copyright © 2016 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

12 thoughts on “RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON, NO. 4

  1. You have more patience than any other human being I know. For some reason I see the composition of this piece being akin to choreography: the mapping of a dance, knowing all the individual moves, but unsure where to put them all, and thus the experimentation. As one who only knows the Chicken Dance, I raise my morning coffee to this feat. Awesome. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been around those with varying degrees of ‘colour-blindness’ my entire life…that is, the real kind that you have – not the “I don’t see your skin colour, so I’m not racist” colour-blindness lie. It’s interesting that the red / green isn’t the only type out there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I had no idea I was any different until I got told as a kid I was. I doesn’t bother me really as I can still see things. The best thing for me was getting the eyes lazer treatment a couple of years back. I can see for miles now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

