DECIDER (experimental sound art)

charville-4

But first, Zoolon’s thoughts on wasps and spiders!

Wasps set out to terrify best they can I think. Spiders don’t, they just terrify the terrified, they can’t help it.

In my studio this morning there was a wasp attacking a window and a spider looking a bit down about life fixed to the wall. It, him or she looked as if they want the wall as a home for winter.

As a rule, wasps are easier to get out of the studio than spiders. I put on gloves and a thick coat (haven’t got a face mask or a hat I like yet) and opened the window, let it out. Think it was the last living wasp of 2016. Took off my gloves but left the coat on for a while until it warmed up. Seemed sensible.

Catching spiders and setting them free can be difficult. A mug and a postcard usually does the trick. Problem was, when I started looking for it, him or she, it, him or she wasn’t there. Worrying. I’m trying to write a new mega melody.   I thought I’d give the spider a name before I started work, then forgot.

Anyway, here’s an experimental, electronic song I hope you like called DECIDER made using Bitwig;

 If you know of, or are a musician seeking samples then look no further than the new, even better than before ZOOLON AUDIO website where you will find ‘produced in house’ top quality samples at seriously affordable prices. The website is at www.zoolonaudio.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZoolonAudio

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Zoolon-Audio-763403243800696/

YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCtOtegaQCJKBCZWYJDHOTPg

SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/zoolon

Copyright © 2016 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

 

17 thoughts on “DECIDER (experimental sound art)

      1. I hope so as I have been making samples using a flexible copper stork from the garden all day. About to manipulate the recording this evening. Might be interesting although didn’t film the event on the Go Pro annoyingly. There is always tomorrow yet the syncing won’t be easy.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I plan new words soon regarding the defeat of my hero, John Cage. I want to prove such a thing as complete silence exists within human earshot. Sounds silly, yet to a sound artist it is the Holy Grail.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ooooo, I like this one…it’s got mystery to it, and it crosses genders…a protagonist with spunk, a bit too much attitude, but also has “the skills to pay the bills,” as it were. Dark glasses and bright lights. I dig it. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

