RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON

 

1

(photo I took somewhere in Loire Valley, France – near the Troglodytes)

RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON

Subject: Sunglasses

I think I’ll wait until dusk before I look at the sky again

Although I worry that my sunglasses think they no longer have a purpose

What they don’t know is that they are not redundant just yet

If the roof falls in, or gets blown away on a sunny day I may find I need them

I think I saw them moving this morning.

Now, a PEN MASH;

All sounds in the video are directly sourced from what you see on screen.  Here, I wanted to explore the creation of sound to reveal what one can do using, subjectively, mundane sources, namely just a pen and my fingers.  A simple idea, yet accomplished by manoeuvring the pen and my fingers to create bass and synth sounds, then time stretching the sounds in loops and distorting the pen and fingers hits. 

For musicians wanting affordable, top quality samples, my Zoolon Audio website is at www.zoolonaudio.com/

You can also follow ZOOLON at;

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZoolonAudio

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Zoolon-Audio-763403243800696/

YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCtOtegaQCJKBCZWYJDHOTPg

SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/zoolon

Copyright © 2016 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

20 thoughts on “RANDOM THOUGHTS OF ZOOLON

      1. Please keep doing that! I have a couple books where that I’ve used for sneaking up on thoughts and then smashing around them. Granted, they’re a lot gooier on the page, and there’s always a part that still twitches in a zombie state, but I’m hoping I can recreate them on a screen for all posterity….
        sounds rather mad-scientist-eque, don’tcha think? 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

