ON MARS, I’LL NEVER HAVE TO ASK ‘WHAT ARE WE FIGHTING FOR?’

untitled-png-3-2

Another older song is ‘Red Planet’. I wrote this a while back around the time the news was full of stuff on the possibility people going to Mars to settle. Seemed like a good idea to me.  Still does.

This is just a simple acoustic demo others seem to like so I got around to adding it to Zoolon Audio on SoundCloud. The lyric is down below. Hope you enjoy, here’s the link;

https://soundcloud.com/zoolon/red-planet

RED PLANET

Red planet take good care of me,

Make it better than before,

I’m tired of what we’re doing here,

Just show me the door.

 

I think I’ll take that flight; I’ll take that flight to Mars,

I’ll leave this Earth behind, won’t even wave goodbye.

 

I know there’s no coming back,

Why would I anyway?

There’s nothing left here I want,

I know there’s no coming back,

Why would I anyway?

There’s nothing left to say.

 

Red planet take good care of me,

Make it better than before,

I’m tired of what we’re doing here,

Just show me the door.

 

I know there’s no coming back,

Why would I anyway?

The end game now is playing out,

I know there’s no coming back,

Why would I anyway?

Here time is running out.

 

On Mars the wind blows hot and cold,

On Mars there is no war,

On Mars I’ll never have to ask,

“What are we fighting for?”

 

Red planet take good care of me,

Make it better than before,

I’m tired of what we’re doing here,

Just show me the door.

 

Sometime in the future,

I might look up to the sky,

Back at where I came from,

At a planet cold and dry.

 

I think I’ll take that flight; I’ll take that flight to Mars.

 

My Zoolon Audio website is at www.zoolonaudio.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ZoolonAudio

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Zoolon-Audio-763403243800696/

YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCtOtegaQCJKBCZWYJDHOTPg

SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/zoolon

Copyright © 2016 Zoolon Audio.  All rights reserved.  Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.

 

 

17 thoughts on “ON MARS, I’LL NEVER HAVE TO ASK ‘WHAT ARE WE FIGHTING FOR?’

Leave a Reply

